Old Picture of Me

This is day 8 of the 31 day challenge

WARNING: This blog is going to run off topic so fast you are going to need a seatbelt. Buckle up, here we go!
So the topic was find an old photo of myself and tell about it. Well, I did half. This is me at age nine. I was going through a tom boy phase. 

Are you buckled in ?

I chose this one because I have the same smile as my grandson who just turned nine. That child owns my heart.

Before he was born, I didn’t get the grandma thing . Serious, these people finally get their kids out of the house and now all they can talk about is other kids. And don’t get me started on pictures! I looked at one to be nice and they wanted to show me a hundred more.

Then my grandson came along. I get it now. But it is different because I have the smartest most handsome ( he thinks he is too old to be called cute. Adorable , right?) grandson ever.

All the grandmas are nodding. Everyone else don’t get it.

So if you see me in public, I will show you pictures of his amazing smile. All two hundred of them.

Tomorrow is Tango Talk Tuesday! 

Author:

Guinea pigs are my obsession. Knitting and crochet are my hobbies. Husband, son, two daughters, and my grandson are my life

Leave a Reply

