Crocheting and Knitting

I have a confession to make. 

I love both crocheting and knitting. I know people from both sides who would have nothing to do with me if they knew this truth.

But come on. Each is so different. For example: knitted socks are the best. Crochet socks just don’t get it for me. I love crochet purses, but knitting ones turn into a tube the minute you drop your keys in. I am sure there are exceptions to both examples.

Here is another scandalous truth : I sometimes use both in the same project. I love to knit animals and dolls , but I often crochet the details ( eyes, noses , and ears.)

So now you know what kind of person I am. Judge me gently.

Author:

Guinea pigs are my obsession. Knitting and crochet are my hobbies. Husband, son, two daughters, and my grandson are my life

5 thoughts on “Crocheting and Knitting

  1. I also crochet and knit, although I’m not nearly as skilled at knitting. Simple knit/purl combinations are about my limit. That’s so true about the knitted purses! I have a pretty saggy one I made when I was about twelve. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

