Stitchin’ Saturday : The First

This is the start of a new feature that I am trying. If it gets a good start, I will blog about knitting and/or crocheting every Saturday.

I thought the best way to start would be to tell you about my two wip. I am pretty proud that I only have two ! 

This is my knitting wip. My Stepmother is one of those people who decorate for each holiday. ( I am the type who think vacuuming equals decorating) So I am working on a pair of these hanging towels for her.

This is the start of a blanket for my oldest daughter. I just learned how to make this chevron(sp?) stitch and am really enjoying it. My mind is spinning with new ways to use this pattern. Of course I may change my mind about loving it in 120 rows, lol.

Let me know what you think of this being a feature.

And thank you for sticking with me as I try to find my niche.

Author:

Guinea pigs are my obsession. Knitting and crochet are my hobbies. Husband, son, two daughters, and my grandson are my life

Leave a Reply

